Your new design will be uploaded in:
Please contact Delivery Team on
0113 3200 750 if you have any queries.

Cambridge Street, Barrow-in-furness, Cumbria LA13 9RP


Cambridge Primary School

A school. A community. A family.

Staff 2017-2018

Senior Leadership Team


   Mrs Karen Griffiths                                      Mrs Jenny Lavery                                   Mrs Gemma Groves

Nursery Teacher, Early                                                   Headteacher                                                              Special Needs,  

                Years Leader, Safeguarding                                                   Deputy DSL                                                    Y6 and Y5 PPA Teacher                                                                                                                                                                


        Mrs Andrea Elliott                                                     Miss Emily Palmer                                                Mr Craig Woodburn                      

      'Giraffes' Y2 Teacher,                                              Y6 Teacher, Arts Leader,                             Y56 Teacher, IT & Maths Leader         

          English Leader                                                       Pupil Premium Leader                  






Office Staff


                                                             Mrs Rose Winward                                            Mrs Sue Clynch

                                                                Office Manager                                             Office Administrator

Teaching Staff


                                                            Mrs Melanie Newby                                          Miss Lucy Chalker

                                                  'Penguins' Reception Teacher,                                 'Parrots' Y1 Teacher,        

                                                      Outdoor Learning Leader                                      Computing Leader 


                                    Mr Adrian Lett                                          Mrs Beth Hughes                                     Mr Chris Banks

                        Y3 Teacher, Science Leader                 Y4 Teacher, Humanities Leader                  Y5 Teacher, PE Leader


                     Mrs Gillian Bannister                                      Mrs Rachel Ritchie                          Miss Jodie Taylor-Crozier              

                 Y3, Y4 PPA Teacher, Music Leader,                    Y5/6  PPA Teacher, DT                         Nursery (am) Teacher

                    Health and Safety Co-ordinator                             & MFL Leader                               Rec and Y1 PPA Teacher


Support Staff


                         Mrs Carol Newton                               Mrs Claire Hill                                Mrs Kerry Gibson                      Miss Kim Smith

                               Hopscotch                                   Hopscotch                                  Hopscotch Leader                         Hopscotch 


                      Mrs Claire Newby                            Miss Nicola Rees                        Miss Hannah Doran                          

                             Nursery                                            Nursery                                  Hopscotch, Nursery                  


      Mrs Amanda Simpson, Reception    Mrs Janette Humphries, Y1      Miss Michelle Fisher, Nursery, Y1       Mrs Mandy Ross, Y2               


                Mrs Michelle Durkin, Y3                Miss Rebecca Bell, Y4                   Miss Pippa Head, Y4/5                Mrs Sue Clynch, Y5/6         


          Mrs Joyce Loake, Y5/6     Mrs Nicola Culley, Y5/6        Mrs Jane Preston, Y5     Mrs Wendy Richardson       Miss Kelsey Brown, Y6