Your new design will be uploaded in:
Please contact Delivery Team on
0113 3200 750 if you have any queries.

Cambridge Street, Barrow-in-furness, Cumbria LA13 9RP


Cambridge Primary School

A school. A community. A family.

Governing Body

Cambridge Primary School Governing Body is made up of the Head, a member of staff, parents and co-opted governors elected due to their particular skills and interests.

The Full Governing Body meets once a term to discuss a wide range of issues concerning the school.

The Chair of Governors is Dr Peter Kent. The Vice Chair position is Sharon Gadsden.

The sub-committees - Planning and Quality and Standards - meet at least termly and report back to the Full Governing Body meeting.

Committee members consist of:

Planning Committee                                         Quality and Standards Committee 

Sharon Gadsden (Chair)                                  Peter Kent (Chair)                                                

Peter Kent                                                           Vacancy

Vicky Bellamy                                                   Joanne Lees

Lorraine Robinson                                           Claire Newby

We currently have vacancies for 1 LA appointed governor and 1 co-opted governor. Prospective candidates are asked to contact the school.

Training is provided for governors on a wide range of subjects. New governors can attend a full day's training or four evening training sessions. All training sessions are free to governors.